tamabm.blogg.se

Installing windows 7 on a new ssd
Installing windows 7 on a new ssd











installing windows 7 on a new ssd installing windows 7 on a new ssd

Is it possible to somehow upgrade my OS on my HDD but then actually boot from the SSD perhaps by using the Steam Mover program? I want to upgrade to Windows 10 but don't want to have to do a clean install and lose all the programs that i currently have installed such as Photoshop, Office, iTunes etc. I understand this can also be used for other programs like photoshop etc too. Someone put me onto the idea of using a program called Steam Mover to be able to move games from my HDD to the SSD without having to uninstall them and then re-download them direct to the SSD. I bought the SSD to be able to install games onto it so they load quicker but also if possible to have my OS booting from it so my computer loads quicker from switching on. I currently have windows 7 on my 1TB hard drive and have recently bought a new 256gb Crucial SSD (but not installed it in my desktop yet). Installing On New SSD Without Wiping HDD That Windows 7 Is Currently Installed On? Sep 3, 2015













Installing windows 7 on a new ssd